ClientView is designed to gather data on your clients for the expressed purpose of improving your interactions with them and improving your business. A couple of key areas that ClientView tracks are the products that a typical accounting firm may provide as well as the technologies used to serve those clients. Your firm will likely offer a subset of the products and technologies presented. For that reason, we offer the ability to personalize ClientView to meet your firm's needs. Only Firm Partner and Firm Admin users are able to access Firm Settings and personalize ClientView.
Personalizing ClientView consists of any of the five main areas:
An overview of each customization and personalization of ClientView is located below. You may also access the specific articles about any of the topics by clicking on the links above.
Prospect Notifications management is located under your photo avatar drop-down menu > Firm Settings > ClientView. You are able to decide who will receive an email notification when a Prospect comes into ClientView as a "Pending Prospect" through the Prospect Notifications setup. Those selected will receive email notifications alerting them to a new "Pending Prospect." Partners are registered by default, but you can easily include the email address of any registered user within your firm.
Product list management is located on the Products page within ClientView, but you can find a placeholder and reference link under Firm Settings, its former home. Firm Staff users can view products associated with your firm but cannot edit the list, unless you grant them specific permission within the Firm Settings > Users utility. Once Products are chosen, Product Bundles can also be created.
Technology list management is located on the Technologies page within ClientView, but you can find a placeholder and reference link under Firm Settings, its former home. Firm Staff users can view available technologies associated to your firm but cannot edit the list, unless you grant them specific permission within the Firm Settings > Users utility.
The Picklist section is used to manage a variety of lists that show up in ClientView. You may add, edit or remove any values from any of these lists to personalize ClientView. Each of these lists can also be added to as you are editing client information within ClientView.
Note: The Name and ellipsis menu (...) columns are the only two that cannot be removed.